One to Grow On

Today is the one-year anniversary of my foray into the adventurous land of full-time entrepreneurship. So far this has been an incredible journey! I’m not sure if there has been another time in my life when I have felt more enlightened, challenged, stretched, and liberated, all at the same time.

Full-time entrepreneurship is definitely not for the faint of heart. Fortunately, I discovered that I have more internal fortitude than I realized. The main reason I hadn’t realized it before is because previously I hadn’t been in circumstances that pushed and pressed me to my limits like starting my own business has. I am very encouraged by the way my character has grown and developed during this time, but I also see that I still have much more growing to do (that’s the enlightening part).

If there was one thing that I would have done better before leaving my corporate job, it would have been building more strategic relationships. I realize more than ever before that my success is greatly influenced by how well I interact and manage my relationships, including customers, suppliers, business partners, advisors, and most importantly my family.

My advice to all those who desire to go down this path is to consider the decision of full-time entrepreneurship very carefully. Just like in marriage or parenting, no matter how many seminars you go to or books you read or planning that you do, nothing can completely prepare you for this life-altering experience. You have to experience all of it for yourself – the good, the rigorous, and the perplexing.

One key thing that was reinforced in me over the past year is that the more I learn about business and people, the more I want to learn about business and people. I expect to be “entrepreneuring” for many years to come and learning as much as I can, so that I can share as much as I can with you. If I can share anything with you from my journey that launches you into the fulfillment your destiny, then I have succeeded – and it was all worth it!

Happy Anniversary to me and many happy returns!

Empowering Champions,
Paul Wilson, Jr.

Tags: Tags: , ,

About Paul Wilson Jr.
Paul Wilson, Jr. is a "Dream Catalyst" and Marketplace Pastor for leaders and entrepreneurs. He is driven to lead people to unleash God’s potential in their lives through their purpose, passions, and professional skills. He equips leaders with creative, faith-based strategies to flourish spiritually and professionally, while operating from several multi-media platforms, including TV show host, inspirational speaker, and stimulating writer. Paul is the President of Kingdom Business University, which utilizes workshops, consulting, and coaching services to ignite Christian catalysts maximize their God-given mission in the marketplace. He is the author of the life purpose igniter “Dream B.I.G. in 3D: How to Pursue a Bold, Innovative God-Inspired Life!” He is also the host of Passion in Action, a motivational and educational faith-based Internet TV show for social entrepreneurs, business leaders, and community change agents. Contact us today to learn more about how he can help your business, church, or community to thrive on purpose!

Leave a Reply

