Do You Stink?

skunkLast night as I was working, I was sitting near one of those plug-in air fresheners. It was apple cinnamon – very pleasant, not too strong, just enough to let me know it was there.

It caused me to think, what type of scent am I giving off right now in my life? I’m not talking about my body odor (although I hope I don’t stink). I’m talking about my “attitude scent.”

Often times people don’t even realize they attract and repel people based on what their attitude communicates. If your attitude is positive, then your scent is going to be pleasant, like vanilla or fresh rain or apple cinnamon. If your attitude is always negative, then you may smell like a garbage can, sweaty socks, or sour milk. Even if you aren’t totally rancid, even a slightly stale scent may turn away some people.

Here’s a few questions to ask yourself to see what your attitude scent is communicating:

  • Do I compliment more than complain?
  • Do I praise more than put down?
  • Do I encourage more than discourage?
  • Do I speak with courage more than fear?
  • Do I talk about solutions more than problems?
  • Do I talk about dreams more than regrets?

How would you describe your current attitude scent?

Dream B.I.G.,
Paul Wilson, Jr.

Connect with me on twitter.com/pwilsonjr

Are you an OA?

droppedimage

About Paul Wilson Jr.
Paul Wilson, Jr. is a "Dream Catalyst" and Marketplace Pastor for leaders and entrepreneurs. He is driven to lead people to unleash God’s potential in their lives through their purpose, passions, and professional skills. He equips leaders with creative, faith-based strategies to flourish spiritually and professionally, while operating from several multi-media platforms, including TV show host, inspirational speaker, and stimulating writer. Paul is the President of Kingdom Business University, which utilizes workshops, consulting, and coaching services to ignite Christian catalysts maximize their God-given mission in the marketplace. He is the author of the life purpose igniter “Dream B.I.G. in 3D: How to Pursue a Bold, Innovative God-Inspired Life!” He is also the host of Passion in Action, a motivational and educational faith-based Internet TV show for social entrepreneurs, business leaders, and community change agents. Contact us today to learn more about how he can help your business, church, or community to thrive on purpose!

Leave a Reply

