Get the B.I.G. Picture!

I purchased my first video camera earlier this year. Although I’m still an aspiring novice when it comes to videography, I’ve had a lot of fun learning the ins and outs of capturing inspiring moments on video. One elementary thing that I learned is that no matter how technologically advanced your camera is, if you are too close or too far away from your target, you will get a blurry picture. In order to bring the picture in proper focus, you have to adjust your distance and/or lens on the camera.

This is similar to the process of getting clarity for our lives. Clarity comes through understanding God’s B.I.G. (Bold, Innovative, God-Inspired) picture for us. What do I mean by that? Sometimes we make rash or impulsive decisions without having a good understanding of the short or long-term impact on other people and situations. Ask yourself the following questions:

Why am I alive?  What am I purposed to do? What is my vision of the future? Why do I do what I do? What goals have I developed for my life? Why did I choose those goals? What am I chasing and why? What will be my legacy?

If you can’t answer these questions confidently, I suggest you take some alone time with the One who created you and gave you purpose. Without God’s input, you can assume you’re making good decisions, but you could be missing some critical elements. His B.I.G. picture provides clarity for your direction and purpose in life by giving you a better perspective.

Dream B.I.G.,

Paul Wilson, Jr.

Help someone start dreaming B.I.G. for Christmas! www.DreamBIGin3D.com

droppedimage

About Paul Wilson Jr.
Paul Wilson, Jr. is a "Dream Catalyst" and Marketplace Pastor for leaders and entrepreneurs. He is driven to lead people to unleash God’s potential in their lives through their purpose, passions, and professional skills. He equips leaders with creative, faith-based strategies to flourish spiritually and professionally, while operating from several multi-media platforms, including TV show host, inspirational speaker, and stimulating writer. Paul is the President of Kingdom Business University, which utilizes workshops, consulting, and coaching services to ignite Christian catalysts maximize their God-given mission in the marketplace. He is the author of the life purpose igniter “Dream B.I.G. in 3D: How to Pursue a Bold, Innovative God-Inspired Life!” He is also the host of Passion in Action, a motivational and educational faith-based Internet TV show for social entrepreneurs, business leaders, and community change agents. Contact us today to learn more about how he can help your business, church, or community to thrive on purpose!

Leave a Reply

