Celebrating Someone Small Who’s Really Someone B.I.G.

When people see the acronym in the title of my book Dream B.I.G. in 3D they often ask, “what does ‘B.I.G.’ stand for?” Although the answer is contained in the subtitle, I politely answer, “Bold, Innovative, God-Inspired.” This acronym represents my recognition that God-inspire dreams lead to God-inspired lives that are courageous, creative, influential, and transformational.

When I came up with this title I was focused on “dreaming big” in a new kind of way. Although people have been exhorting others to “dream big” for a long time, I wanted to present a different perspective in my book. This perspective was based on my deep desire to ignite people to live a dream whose significance was more important to them than its size (i.e. the acquisition of large or expensive material possessions).

Interestingly, it took a long time after I came up with the title to realize that B.I.G. applies to more than just dreams. It can also apply to a vast number of things – natural and manufactured – that have God’s unmistakable influence on them. One example is sand. Although a single grain of sand is infinitesimally small, all the sand in the world is infinitely huge. Sand is B.I.G.

Paper clips are small, but they probably number in the billions, and their usefulness is grossly under-appreciated until they can’t be found. Paper clips are B.I.G.

Diamonds are also relatively small in size, but their beauty and worth are matched only by the desire of those who want them… Diamonds are B.I.G.

I also realize that my new baby girl born yesterday is B.I.G. Is there not a better example in the universe where God breathed His spirit – inspired – into something that was creatively bold and incredibly innovative? I mean who else could have formed a human being out of a pile of dirt and given him purpose in life?

So although my new little girl is a relatively small human being at less than 7 pounds, she is really B.I.G. Not because of her size, but more importantly because of the significant plan God has already designed for her life.

I hope you realize how B.I.G. you are too.

Sweet dreams,
Paul Wilson, Jr.

*****************************

Dare to dream again in 2010!

Register for the Dream B.I.G in 3D Live Experience! on April 17, 2010For more details please visit www.PaulWilsonJr.com


droppedimage

About Paul Wilson Jr.
Paul Wilson, Jr. is a "Dream Catalyst" and Marketplace Pastor for leaders and entrepreneurs. He is driven to lead people to unleash God’s potential in their lives through their purpose, passions, and professional skills. He equips leaders with creative, faith-based strategies to flourish spiritually and professionally, while operating from several multi-media platforms, including TV show host, inspirational speaker, and stimulating writer. Paul is the President of Kingdom Business University, which utilizes workshops, consulting, and coaching services to ignite Christian catalysts maximize their God-given mission in the marketplace. He is the author of the life purpose igniter “Dream B.I.G. in 3D: How to Pursue a Bold, Innovative God-Inspired Life!” He is also the host of Passion in Action, a motivational and educational faith-based Internet TV show for social entrepreneurs, business leaders, and community change agents. Contact us today to learn more about how he can help your business, church, or community to thrive on purpose!

Leave a Reply

